Female Sharer – Mill Hill

Available from: 26/11/2018


A 5-minute bus journey (221 bus) to Mill Hill East underground or a 15-minute walk to Mill Hill Broadway overground station with quick links in to central London. A few minutes’ walk to Barnet Copthall Leisure Centre.

The Homeshare Opportunity

A delightful, chatty 91-year-old lady is offering a double bedroom in her home to a kind and happy Sharer in exchange for a little companionship each week and the peace of mind that someone is in the home with her at night. 

In return for low cost accommodation in this nice neighbourhood which is well located with good transport links, this homeowner is asking for help with a little housework each week but mostly some companionship.

This opportunity would suit a kind, young adult aged 22+ who is studying or working in London. You will have a double bedroom which has a wardrobe and a desk. You will also have your own shower room. There is wifi and a garage to store your bike if you have one.

Our homeowner is unfortunately immobile and carers come in to the home to help her daily. She has recently said goodbye to her last Sharer who returned to Slovakia after a 2-year wonderful Homeshare and friendship. She is hoping that a new Sharer will move in as soon as possible.

This homeowner is easy going and kind. She enjoys spending time with her family, good conversation, laughing, reading novels, and watching a good film.

Her home is a kosher home and she would prefer a non-meat eater.

If you are interested, please email your contact details and a little information about yourself including your work/study commitments, why you are interested in this Share and your own hobbies, interests, cooking ability/style and availability. We can then tell you more about the situation and send you an Application form.

Cost: £199 per month

plus possible contribution to council tax of £25 per month. NB: Students exempt

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk