Female Sharer Sought for Hendon, London NW4

Available from: 04/02/2019

Homeshare Location:

A 10-minute walk to Brent Cross Shopping Centre and Brent Cross tube (Northern Line); Excellent bus links to central London;

What the Opportunity entails:

A new Homeshare opportunity in Hendon, for a kind, female Sharer to live with an elderly gentleman in his mid-80’s who would like some companionship, and the reassurance that someone else is in the home at night.

The accommodation on offer is a large bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space, ensuite fully fitted bathroom and shared use of the home’s other facilities.

In return for the low-cost accommodation, the Homeowner is seeking a mix of approximately 10 hours practical support each week and companionship from the Sharer. This might involve being around in the evenings and some part of the weekend, to have a chat or watch tv together, helping with some shopping, errands, occasional cooking, and perhaps accompanying the Homeowner to appointments.

Our Homeowner has a good sense of humour and is quite independent, getting out regularly using a mobility scooter. He loves to cook and also enjoys playing bridge, being sociable, watching football and keeping up with current affairs.

The home is kosher so this opportunity would suit someone who is familiar with the Jewish dietary laws or who is a vegan or vegetarian. A driver would also be useful but is not essential.

Cost: £199 per month  (this is a monthly facilitation fee for our service. You do NOT pay rent to the Homeowner). 

You may be asked to make a small contribution to household bills. You will be exempt from Council tax if you are a student.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk