Female Sharer Sought for Islington, London N5

Available from: 23/03/2019

Homeshare Location:

10 minutes’ walk to Highbury and Islington underground station (Victoria line – 10 minutes to Oxford Circus). Excellent bus links to the City and West End;

What the Opportunity entails:

A fabulous new opportunity for a friendly, patient and kind person to live with a sweet 85-year-old lady who would like the reassurance of having someone else living in her home.

The property is a very modern, two bedroom flat in a gated development, and only a short walk to local shops and excellent transport links.

In return for the low-cost, safe and secure accommodation, the Sharer is expected to provide approximately 10 hours practical support each week to the Homeowner and some companionship. This could include some light housework and laundry, occasional grocery shopping and accompanying her to appointments and maybe watching a film together.

This Homeshare would suit someone with a warm and chatty personality, who is either working and might have some flexibility, or is a mature student. The Homeowner is Hindu and particularly enjoys watching Bollywood movies and cooking and sharing pan Asian food so a shared interest of her culture might be helpful but is not essential.

The accommodation on offer is a good sized double bedroom with new king size bed, wardrobes and desk, and use of own new and modern bathroom.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our service. You do not pay rent to the Homeowner. You may be asked to contribute towards council tax but will be exempt if you are a full-time student

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk