Female Sharer Sought for Harlesden NW10

Available from: 21st April 2019

Homeshare Location:

15 minute walk to Willesden Junction station (20 minutes to Oxford Circus -Bakerloo line); 3 minute walk to local High Street shops and Tescos, and excellent bus routes.

What the Opportunity entails:

We have a lovely Homeshare opportunity with a sweet and chatty 88-year-old lady who would like a little practical support at home and the reassurance of having someone there at night.

Our Homeowner lives in a four bedroom terraced house, very close to local shops and transport links. She enjoys walking to the shops and meeting neighbours and her friends in the local community. She was a nurse in her career and is quite an independent lady, although she is recovering from a recent injury to her arm from a fall.

In return for the low-cost accommodation in her friendly home, the Sharer is expected to provide approximately 10 hours practical support each week to the Homeowner and some companionship.

This Homeshare would suit someone in further education, or working, who is happy to help with some cooking, some local food shopping, light housework (there is a weekly cleaner) and who can offer some friendly companionship, such as sharing some meals, watching TV together and offering a morning cup of tea.

The Homeowner has three children and lots of grandchildren. She is a regular Sunday churchgoer and enjoys chatting and socialising, and also watching quiz programmes, and the news.

The accommodation on offer is a warm double bedroom with fitted cupboard and chest of drawers, and shared use of kitchen and bathroom, lounge and patio.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our Homeshare service. You do NOT pay rent on top of this. You may be required to make a contribution towards Council tax although full time students are exempt from Council Tax.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk