Sharer Sought for Kilburn, London NW6

Available from: ASAP

Homeshare Location:

A 5 minute walk from Kilburn underground station (Jubilee Line) and local shops.

What the Opportunity entails:

Our Homeowner is in her late 80’s and has been widowed recently. She has a lovely close family but they have busy lives and she doesn’t want to live alone in her home. She would like to Homeshare with a kind, caring person, who might be a mature student or someone working part time or flexibly, who can offer around 10 hours of practical support and companionship each week.

The property is a cosy two bedroom flat with a fabulous garden. The spare bedroom for the Sharer is a large room with a brand-new double sofa bed, plenty of wardrobe space, a desk and a chair. The Sharer would have use of their own bathroom (as the Homeowner has a separate shower room), the kitchen, lounge and garden. There is wifi in the home and a cleaner comes to the property regularly.

This Homeowner enjoys art, history and culture and would enjoy sharing her experiences and knowledge. She knows London and its history very well from her many years working as a tourist guide in London. She attends a water colour painting class weekly, and enjoys going to the theatre, to museums and exhibitions in central London.

In return for this low-cost Homeshare opportunity, you will be happy to offer some practical support around the house each week to help the Homeowner for example, putting the bins out, helping with online food shopping, putting the shopping away, accompanying her on walks to the shops for some groceries. A little companionship would be expected too – sharing a few meals, sometimes watching a good tv drama or wildlife programme together, or going on outings to the theatre (matinee) or to an art exhibition.

Our Homeowner is a kind, lovely and interesting lady. Her health is good although she is a little frail and uses support when walking outside the home.

This opportunity would suit an older Sharer who can be around sometimes during the day but also has their own study or work commitments. A driver with their own car would be very useful but is not essential and a vegetarian (or non-meat eater) is preferred as the home is kosher.

Cost: £199 per month.

This is the Homeshare monthly facilitation fee for our service. You do not pay rent to the Homeowner although you may be asked to make a small contribution to household bills.

If you are interested, please get in touch as soon as possible with your contact details, and some information about yourself, and why you are interested in this Homeshare.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421