Female Sharer Sought for Kentish Town, London NW5

Available from: Mid September 2019

Homeshare Location: A five minute walk from Kentish Town tube/overground stations

What the Opportunity entails:

This is an excellent opportunity for a friendly, reliable, female Sharer to benefit from low-cost accommodation in a fabulous home, in return for 10 hours practical support plus companionship each week.

Our Homeowner (who lives with her teenage daughter), is seeking a Sharer to help provide a little practical support and some company in the evenings and on the weekends, and the reassurance of having another adult in the home at night. She suffers from a neurological condition that makes some household tasks difficult and she has a great support team in place including daily carers, child care and a cleaner.

Our Homeowner has had an interesting career in the media as a journalist and has a bright and inquiring mind. She enjoys lively conversation about politics, feminism, music and culture, so her ideal Sharer would have some similar interests and enjoy a good discussion around the kitchen table.

The practical help needed would include making a weekly meal plan together, online food shopping, preparing and sharing some meals with the family, and some very light housework, but also being around to provide some company to the Homeowner in the evenings, chatting, debating, watching a good tv series together.

This opportunity would suit a mature student, or someone who works weekdays and can be home most evenings by 7pm, and is also happy to be around a bit on the weekends.

The accommodation on offer is a double room in a spacious house with shared use of two bathrooms and the home’s lovely facilities including modern kitchen and large, comfortable lounge. There is wifi.

The property is excellently located very close to Kentish Town tube and overground stations and a few moments from the busy and diverse high street, local pubs and Hampstead Heath.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our service. You do not pay rent to the Homeowner although you may be asked to make a small contribution to household bills, and if you are working, to Council Tax.

If you are interested, please get in touch as soon as possible with your contact details, and some information about yourself, and why you are interested in this Homeshare and might be suitable as a Sharer. We would look for a commitment of 9-12 months minimum.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk