Female Sharer Sought for Friern Barnet

Available from: 30/11/19

Homeshare Location:

Short walk to Arnos Grove tube (Piccadilly Line) and New Southgate station; Very good bus links to central London;

What the Opportunity entails:

A sweet and friendly lady in her early 70’s is offering low cost accommodation in her home to a kind, female Sharer in exchange for 10 hours support and companionship each week.

This lady enjoys a fairly active life, playing indoor tennis weekly, and going to regular art and occasional dancing classes, however she received an early dementia diagnosis around six months ago which has affected her confidence a little, and she is less keen to go out so much alone particularly when it’s dark.

This Homeowner would like the reassurance of having someone else at home, and some friendly companionship. The ideal Sharer will be happy to go out with her for walks occasionally and to accompany her to appointments, and on other outings such as the cinema. Other support might involve some light housework and making and sharing some meals together.

The accommodation on offer is a small and cosy double room, with a chest of drawers, wardrobe, own shower room and use of the home’s other facilities.

This opportunity would suit a mature student, or someone who is possibly working flexibly.

If you are interested, please email us with your contact details and a little information about yourself including your work/study commitments, and interests. We will contact you soon.

Cost: £199 per month (this is a monthly facilitation fee for our service. You do NOT pay rent to the Homeowner). You may be asked to make a small contribution to household bills. You will be exempt from Council tax if you are a student.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk