Female Sharer Sought for London NW5

Available from: 20/12/2019

Homeshare Location:

Our Homeowner’s modern and beautiful home is well located in North West London, very close to excellent transport links into central London (15 minutes’ walk or 5 mins bus to Kentish Town or Gospel Oak), and a few moments from Hampstead Heath.

What the Opportunity entails:

This is a wonderful new Homeshare opportunity for a female Sharer who is happy to provide some friendly companionship and practical support in return for low-cost accommodation with our Homeowner.

The accommodation available is a large and bright double room with a single bed, and lots of storage space, and shared use of both a bathroom and a separate shower room, and the home’s other facilities.

Our Homeowner is a retired textile designer who still likes to paint and make collages. She also enjoys sewing, yoga, chatting to friends and watching tv shows. Her daughter who is 17, studying for her A-levels and interested in music, art and fashion, also lives at home, and they have a very mild mannered cat.

The ideal Sharer will be kind and friendly, who has interesting stories to tell, and who would enjoy cooking and sharing some meals with our Homeowner, spending some time with her doing some arts and crafts, watching tv, maybe going out to the cinema, or to a Farmers Market and prompting and encouraging her to do things.

Our Homeowner was sadly widowed a few years ago and we are looking for a  Sharer who will bring some more energy and a positive dynamic to the home. It would be ideal if you have a bit of flexibility to be around during the day, so you might be working part time, or be working full time but able to work some days from home.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our service. You do NOT pay rent to the Homeowner. You may be asked to pay a small contribution to household bills and you will be exempt from council tax if you are a student.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk