Female Sharer Sought for Edgware, Middx

Available from: January 2020

Homeshare Location:

The property is located only a short walk from excellent bus services in to Central London and 10-15 minutes walk to Edgware station (Northern Line).

What the Opportunity entails:

We have a new and lovely Homeshare opportunity available from January 2020 which would suit someone who can be around, or work or study from home, during the day midweek, and who is willing to provide a bit of practical support and some companionship to our Homeowner.

Our Homeowner is a very sweet and gentle lady in her 80s and she has early dementia. A carer comes for an hour each morning and her loving and supportive family are around to spend the evenings with her from 5:30 pm. During the day she enjoys watching TV and reading the paper and she generally stays at home.

In return for the low-cost accommodation, we are looking to match a female Sharer who is able to be at home over lunchtime and in the afternoons on Mondays to Fridays, to provide a bit of company to our Homeowner, make her a sandwich for lunch, and a cup of tea in the afternoon. All evenings after 5 pm, and weekends are completely free.

No personal care is required or permitted. Just a friendly person who can be home-based during the week.

The spare room available is a large and airy double bedroom, with double bed and plenty of wardrobe space. You would have your own bathroom (with bath and power shower) and separate toilet, and shared use of the kitchen, tv room, dining room and garden. There is wifi in the house.

The home is kosher so a non-meat eater is preferred.

Cost: £199 per month. Bills are included.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk