Female Sharer Sought for Edgware, Middx

Available from: 14/03/20

Homeshare Location:

10 minutes walk to Edgware underground Station (Northern Line); nearest overground Mill Hill; good bus routes to central London.

What the Opportunity entails:

We have a lovely opportunity for a warm-hearted and kind lady to Homeshare with an elderly female Homeowner in her well-maintained home in a quiet residential street in  Edgware.

Our Homeowner is offering a large spare bedroom, with lots of wardrobe space, own bathroom, shared use of kitchen, lounge, dining room and lovely garden. There will be a double bed available (photo currently showing a single bed), and there is wifi in the home. A cleaner comes regularly.

In return for the low-cost accommodation in her home, our Homeowner seeks the reassurance that she is not alone at night, and would benefit from having someone else in the home, particularly in the evenings, for some daily companionship and conversation and to share some meals with.

Our Homeowner is a much loved member of her family and has a close, loving relationship with her children, grandchildren and great grandchildren. She would be delighted to include her Sharer in family meals and activities.

Whilst in her early 90s, she is active and healthy, and enjoys watching quiz shows, soaps, sports, particularly snooker, and going shopping a couple of times each week. She also likes reading the paper, doing crosswords and playing games.

Someone who enjoys cooking would be a bonus, and as the home is kosher, a non-meat eater or someone familiar with the kosher dietary laws would be preferred.

Cost: £199 per month

plus possible contribution to Council tax (full time students are exempt).

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk