Homeshare opportunity for a female Sharer in Highbury Stadium Square Gardens, London, N5 

We are delighted to have a new opportunity available to homeshare in a modern apartment in Highbury Stadium Square Gardens (former ground of Arsenal F.C. stadium), North London. 

Available from: February 2021

Homeshare Location:

Situated in the London Borough of Islington, the apartment block is in a fantastic location in Highbury with Arsenal underground only a 4-minute walk away and Drayton Park train station reachable with 15 minutes. Nearby, there is also regular bus service from H4 and H19 buses towards Heathrow and Harrow, and Highbury Fields offer a lush, green space to explore. 

What the Opportunity involves:

This is a special opportunity for the right sharer to befriend a lovely 80-year old woman and live in a beautiful, refined apartment, in exchange for around 10 hours of basic support and companionship each week.

The homeowner is a family-orientated lady with a cheery outlook on life, who benefits from being in regular contact with her two children. Her son lives only a couple of minutes away and she often sees him and her grandchildren. She additionally has two Spanish carers who share the responsibility of visiting her on weekdays between 10am and 2pm and make food, accompany her on walks, and provide some company.

Our homeowner was sadly widowed a year ago and she is looking for a kind sharer who can provide her with the reassurance of someone being there overnight and some daily companionship. Experience with memory problems would be a plus in a match, as she has been recently diagnosed with mild Alzheimer’s.

Due to her diet, a vegetarian is preferable, and she would love for someone to help her prepare a simple evening supper in the week and one weekend evening too, when she doesn’t go to her son’s house (2-3 times’ a week). She enjoys keeping up with current affairs and playing the piano, but most of all, she loves watching Pointless every day!

Our homeowner is part Danish and studied classical and modern languages at university before going on to teach English as a foreign language. She has had an interesting life, having traveled to and lived in many countries over the years.

A student/PhD or Masters or someone working from home would be a great fit, particularly if studying from abroad or well-traveled, so you can exchange travel stories! If you are musical, there is a piano available to play which the homeowner would enjoy.

The space

The spare room available is a bright, stylish space featuring a double bed and wardrobe and access to a patio offering great views over a lovely garden that was once the football stadium ground, with a table area. The sharer would have access to their own bathroom, featuring a shower, too (though this would be shared with the carers and guests). WiFi is available throughout.

Cost: £199 per month

(The above is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching service. You do not pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included).

Interested?

Please get in touch with us soon as this is an immediate opportunity!

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk