Homeshare Opportunity for a female Sharer situated close to Loughborough and offering quiet and safe accommodation in a beautiful, well maintained home.

Available from: 1st May 2021

Homeshare Location:

This lovely, new opportunity is located in Coalville, a 10–15 minute drive to the Loughborough University campus through beautiful countryside; Also only approx. 25 minutes to Leicester and 30 minutes to Nottingham (on the M1). The quaint village of Ashby de la Zouch is 15 minutes away.

What the Opportunity entails:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, we are looking to match a female Sharer who is happy to provide around 10 hours of practical support and companionship to our lovely older homeowner, and the reassurance that someone else is there at night. No personal care is permitted or required.

Our homeowner describes herself as ‘84 going on 32’. She is independent, engaging and delightful, and she enjoys a range of interests including quilting and sewing, history, current affairs and antiques. She is a real people-person, having had a long career in HR herself and she enjoys having a good conversation and a giggle with someone.

She has found the recent winter lockdown particularly hard, and the loneliness quite difficult at times especially when she couldn’t see her family at Christmas, and having successfully shared her home previously with a younger Sharer for many years, she would like to do it again.

Our homeowner has a small rescue dog who keeps her company and she has some friendly neighbours who help with some online food shopping. She cooks for herself and enjoys baking sometimes and quiz shows keep her entertained during the afternoon. She still drives, although less so recently.

The Space

The accommodation available to the Sharer is a bright and airy double bedroom, with separate study/office, and shared use of bathroom (or separate shower room), along with shared use of kitchen, lounge and garden in this modern, detached house. Wifi is available. The house is clean and tidy; a cleaner comes regularly. Our homeowner describes it as a ‘happy house’.

The Ideal Sharer

We are looking to match a female Sharer who might be a mature student or someone working, who is kind and tidy and has a good sense of humour. Our homeowner is very easy-going and would really enjoy sharing a few meals each week and some other time together, perhaps watching television or popping out. Some help with feeding the dog would be useful and occasional IT support.

It would give our homeowner great pleasure to help someone save up for a mortgage and get a start in life and we are looking to match this lovely opportunity with the right person as soon as possible.

Due to the location of the home, you will need to have your own car for this opportunity.

If you are interested, please message us soon, telling us a bit about yourself and why you would be suited to it.

Cost: £150 per month

plus possible small contribution to Council tax if you are working (full time students are exempt).

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk