*A wonderful new Homeshare Opportunity for a female Sharer to live close to the sea on the beautiful north Norfolk coast*

Available from: 24th April 2021

Homeshare Location:

Situated only a few minutes’ walk down to the promenade and seafront, and close to beautiful coastal paths. The local supermarket and Sheringham Station (North Norfolk Railway) are only a 10-minute walk and it’s a one-hour train journey from Sheringham to Norwich.

Accommodation on offer:

The space available is a large double bedroom with en-suite bathroom, and shared use of the kitchen, living rooms and utility room. The bedroom backs straight onto a beautiful well-maintained garden and wifi is available.

What the Opportunity Involves:

In return for this fabulous low-cost accommodation, we are looking to match a female Sharer who is happy to provide around 10 hours practical support and companionship to our lovely older homeowner. This might involve some light housework, putting the bins out, putting things away, basic IT support, preparing and sharing some meals together, and spending a bit of time together, chatting or sitting in the garden.

Our homeowner, who is in her 80’s, is in regular touch with her children and grandchildren but they don’t live nearby, so she would really benefit from having some lovely companionship, and peace of mind that someone else is around to sometimes have a chat or share a meal with, and to be a reassuring presence at night. This pandemic has been very hard for her, bringing to a halt all her previous activities and socialising with friends.

She has a carer for an hour each morning who accompanies her on some food shops and short local walks, however the days are otherwise long on her own. She has arthritis which prevents her from being as active as she would like but she still enjoys cooking and keeping her well-maintained home clean and tidy.

Our homeowner used to be a seamstress and enjoys needlework and tapestry. She loves the garden and bird-watching, and enjoys keeping up with current affairs, watching some television and doing jigsaw puzzles.

The ideal Sharer will be a female, who is kind, and thoughtful, who would benefit from a bit of company themselves, and who might also enjoy nature, and the outdoors.

Cost: £150 per month

(plus possible small contribution to council tax).

If you are interested in this opportunity, please get in touch soon to tell us more about yourself and why this Homeshare opportunity is well suited to you.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk