New Homeshare opportunity offering quiet and lovely accommodation in Finchley Central.

Available from: August 2021

Homeshare Location:

Only a couple of minutes’ walk from Finchley Central tube station (Northern Line) and excellent bus links in to central London, or towards Barnet.

Accommodation on offer:

A gorgeous and comfortable single bedroom in a very clean and well maintained two bedroom flat, which is set back from the main road. The bedroom has wardrobes and shelving, a desk, chair and television and comes with own bathroom (which doubles up as a guest bathroom), shared use of kitchen, sitting room and balcony. There is good wifi.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, we are looking to match a Sharer who is happy to provide around 10 hours of mainly companionship, and some practical support, to our older homeowner. No personal care is required or permitted.

The ideal Sharer for this opportunity will be a mature professional female who enjoys a fairly quiet life but is also sociable. Someone who enjoys interesting conversation about current affairs, culture and the arts and who likes cooking occasionally, maintaining a healthy lifestyle, and who is tidy.

Ideally you will be working or studying outside the home during most of the week, but back home to share a meal and some companionship time on some mid-week evenings, and for a few hours on the weekend. Ideally when things open up, you might be happy to share occasional trips to concerts, the theatre or the cinema together with our Homeowner.

Our homeowner is in her early 80s and has had a very interesting professional career in teaching, lecturing, psychotherapy and counselling as well as running her own management training business. She has also been heavily involved in charitable organisations on a professional level and as a volunteer.

Now retired, she is a member of the University of the Third Age and her interests and hobbies include music, theatre, lectures, reading (with a special interest in science) craftwork and needlework, writing and the gym.

She has always led an active and busy life whilst also enjoying lots of time with her children and grandchildren to whom she is very close, so this past year during the pandemic has been hard, and also quite lonely at times.

We are looking for a Sharer who is a non-smoker, and someone who has had at least their first Covid vaccine. If you are interested in this opportunity, and believe that you are well suited, please get in touch soon, telling us a bit about yourself.

Cost: £199 per month

plus possible contribution to council tax of £25 per month. Students are exempt from Council Tax.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421