A perfect opportunity to live in a gorgeous part of north London in a lovely, large and quiet house, with great working space for someone who is studying or working from home. This affordable space is offered in return for around 10 hours of practical support each week and some companionship to our older homeowner who would benefit from a helpful hand around the house.

Available from: 28/08/2021

Homeshare Location:

5 minutes walk to the lovely shops and high street in Crouch End with easy bus access to central London, or to underground links – Victoria and Piccadilly Line. 15 minute walk to Highgate tube (Northern Line)

Accommodation on Offer:

A lovely single bedroom with use of an adjacent larger room with big desk and chair overlooking a quiet road, with a wardrobe, chest of drawers and shelving available. There is a shared bathroom and you would have shared use of the kitchen, dining area, garden and washing machine/dryer. There is good wifi in the house.

What the Opportunity involves:

Our delightful homeowner is a lady in her early 80’s who is looking for a female Sharer who can provide the security of a reassuring presence at night, some practical support around the house and a bit of companionship. Her current Sharer is relocating for work at the end of August/beginning September after a lovely year homesharing together.

Our Homeowner has a close family who are in regular contact and friendly local  neighbours and she enjoys a fairly simple routine at home. She has had a recent dementia diagnosis and can be forgetful at times, and she has carers who pop in daily to ensure she takes her medication and to provide some practical and personal support. She likes keeping up with current affairs, is engaging and chatty, and her interests include yoga, art and sculpture and, when possible, visiting museums and exhibitions and of course, her family.

This opportunity would suit a mature student who is studying for a Masters or PhD, or someone working mainly from home, who is happy to give around 10 hours each week to help the Homeowner with practical bits, and some companionship in return for the low-cost accommodation. No personal care is permitted.

Her ideal Sharer would be a kind and mature female who would be willing to prepare or heat up and share a few meals each week, do some grocery shopping, help our Homeowner with some basic IT/computer issues, and some light housework. She has a cleaner and gardener who come regularly. Preferably someone who could accompany her on outings if/when possible, and to appointments if needed.

A driver would be useful but not essential. There is a car available.

Cost: £199 per month

plus possible contribution to council tax of £50 per month. Full time students are exempt from Council Tax.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk