Homeshare – Childs Hill, London NW3

We are pleased to offer this wonderful opportunity to live affordably in a lovely home in London NW3 in return for some practical support and companionship to an older person.

Available: October 2021

Homeshare Location:

Only a moments’ walk to the excellent transport facilities of the Finchley Road (buses, tube and overground), and Golders Green (Northern line), and a few minutes’ walk to Hampstead Heath.

Accommodation on Offer:

Large double bedroom with separate private bathroom. Plenty of wardrobe and storage space, Dressing table and chair.  The bedroom is currently being decluttered and refurbished. Shared use of the large kitchen, living area and lovely garden. There is Wifi.

What the Opportunity Involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation (£199), we are looking to match our older homeowner with someone who is happy to provide some practical support around the home, some companionship and reassurance that someone else is there at night.

Our homeowner is a warm, friendly, and engaging lady in her mid-80s. She was sadly widowed at the beginning of 2020, and whilst she has a loving and large family who are in regular contact, she misses the companionship that comes with someone else living in the home.

She is an active and independent lady who keeps herself busy at home during the day watching TV (antiques shows, detective and country programmes) keeping up with current affairs, pottering in the garden, reading and doing jigsaws.

However, she would really enjoy sharing some meals in an evening and watching a good television programme with someone, as she can find the evenings quite lonely.

The ideal Sharer for this opportunity will be a kind and easy going female, who is working, perhaps with some flexibility, or a mature student who would enjoy cooking and sharing a few meals together during the week, and spending some time on a weekend together to go food shopping or for a walk. A bit of help using her iPad or Netflix would also be appreciated.

Our homeowner has a sweet and loyal dog who is a great companion to her, so someone who likes dogs is essential.

A cleaner comes to the house regularly.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do not pay the rent to the homeowner. Bills are included however you may need to contribute a small amount towards council tax (Full-time students are exempt from council tax.)

Call us now:  020 3137 6421