Homeshare – Radlett, Hertfordshire

A lovely Homeshare opportunity offering quiet and well-maintained accommodation in the gorgeous town of Radlett in Hertfordshire.

Available from: End November 2021

Homeshare Location:

Only a couple of minutes’ walk from Radlett station (Thameslink) with fast routes into the city, and access to the Jubilee and Northern lines. Bus links outside to Watford and St Albans.

Accommodation on offer:

A bright double bedroom in a cosy house with large mirrored cupboards, desk, chair, and shared shower room with shared use of kitchen, living room and garden. There is wifi available.

What the Opportunity Involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation (£199 pm), we are looking to match a friendly and compassionate person to share with the homeowner, someone who is happy to provide some companionship and practical support.

Our homeowner is in her early 40s. She has some health conditions (including partial sight) which limit her activities, and she has a lovely guide dog (a Labrador) and two cats. Her mother and some friends live close by and she spends her days chatting on the phone, going for a walk, listening to music and watching her favourite TV shows (which include EastEnders).

Whilst comfortable with her own company during the day, our homeowner would enjoy sharing some time in an evening and a few hours on a weekend with a kind housemate, chatting over a meal, watching television or going out for a walk together to the park or food shopping. She is a delightful lady and has a good sense of humour. In previous years she enjoyed horse riding and travelling.

Our homeowner has lived with well controlled epilepsy for many years, and whilst she does not have many, or regular, episodes, this Homeshare opportunity would ideally suit somebody who has some experience and understanding of epilepsy and the patience to remain calm if the situation arose, and able to call emergency contacts if necessary. No personal care is expected or permitted in a Homeshare.

The ideal Sharer will be in their 30s or 40s, working full or part time, someone who likes pets, is tidy, and is looking for a nice, quiet place to live. Our homeowner is not expecting somebody to be around the whole time as she lives independently; she would just like to share her home with a kind, caring person who would also benefit from this arrangement.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do not pay the rent to the homeowner. Bills are included however you may need to contribute towards council tax of up to £50 per month.

If you are interested in this Homeshare opportunity and would like to know more, please get in touch.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421