Homeshare – Tring, Hertfordshire

We are delighted to offer a wonderful new opportunity to live affordably in the gorgeous area of Tring in Hertfordshire, in return for providing some practical support and companionship to an older lady.

Available from: November/December 2021

Homeshare Location:

Set in the heart of the beautiful countryside, only a 15–20-minute walk into the market town of Tring itself, and a 15-minute drive to Tring Station, offering an easy commute into central London.

Accommodation on Offer:

A lovely and cosy room looking out to the countryside with a single bed (which can turn in to a double), plenty of wardrobe space and shelving, and own bathroom. Shared use of the large kitchen and living areas and garden. There is a garage and space for a car or bicycle and there is good Wi-Fi in the house. A cleaner comes regularly.

What the Opportunity Involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation (£199 pm), we are looking to match our older homeowner with a mature female sharer who can provide around 10 hours of practical support around the home and companionship each week, and a reassuring presence at night.

Our homeowner is a delightful lady in her 90s who has a close and caring family, and lots of friends and visitors who stay in regular touch. She is very bright and engaging, a ‘people person’ with a great sense of humour and she has a range of interests which include current affairs, science, philosophy, archaeology, and the environment. She is a practising Christian and enjoys going to church on Sunday.

Although quite active and well, our homeowner spends most of her time at home nowadays, having given up driving, and she would enjoy sharing a bit of time with someone in the evenings which she finds quite lonely, perhaps sharing some meals and good conversation, or the odd game of Scrabble, and occasionally on the weekends, popping to the shops, or perhaps to church together.

This opportunity would suit someone kind and caring with a good sense of humour, who might be working during the day or studying a PhD, who drives and has their own car for easy access to the shops, and to the station. A mature lady who is happy to help with some local errands and shopping, preparing or heating up a few meals, and to share some time chatting over a cup of tea or a meal.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do not pay the rent to the homeowner. Bills are included however you may need to make a small contribution towards council tax . (Full-time students are exempt).

We are looking to match this opportunity soon so if you are interested, please get in touch and tell us about yourself and why you would be suited to this Homeshare opportunity.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk