Homeshare – Highbury, London, N5 

We are delighted to offer a Homeshare opportunity in a modern apartment in Highbury Stadium Square Gardens (former ground of Arsenal F.C. stadium), North London. 

Available from: December 2021

Homeshare Location:

Situated in the London Borough of Islington, the apartment block is in a fantastic location in Highbury with Arsenal underground only a 4-minute walk away and Drayton Park train station reachable with 15 minutes. Regular bus services nearby towards Heathrow and Harrow. 

Accommodation on Offer:

Bright and warm double room with good wardrobe space and access to private patio offering great views over the garden, previously the football stadium ground. Own bathroom which doubles as guest bathroom during the day. Shared use of kitchen and living area. WiFi is available.

What the Opportunity Involves:

This is a special opportunity for the right sharer to befriend a lovely woman in her early 80’s and live in lovely, quiet and affordable accommodation (£199 pm) close to central London, in exchange for around 10 hours of basic support and companionship each week.

Our homeowner is a family-orientated lady with a cheery disposition. She was widowed a couple of years ago and benefits from being in regular contact with her two children and grandchildren.

She is part Danish and spent many years teaching English as a foreign language and travelling to, and living in, various countries with her husband. Sadly in the last couple of years she has been living with mild Alzheimer’s and coupled with the impact of the pandemic, her world has become smaller and activities fewer, and she spends the afternoons at home watching her favourite quiz shows.

A carer comes each day for four hours and prepares food, accompanies her on a walk and provides some friendship and company, and she has had a very kind homesharer this year, who is leaving in December to return home to start a new job, who has provided some practical help and company.

We are actively looking to match a new Sharer who is happy to make a coffee and simple breakfast for our Homeowner in the morning, prepare or heat up a simple vegetarian meal two or three evenings each week, and be around a couple of early evenings to provide some companionship. Our homeowner visits her son’s home twice a week and her daughter comes over regularly too.

The ideal Sharer will be a kind, patient and mature female who is working or studying in London and has some experience and understanding of dementia. There is a piano in the home if you are a pianist which the homeowner would enjoy.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do not pay the rent to the homeowner. Bills are included.

We are looking to match this opportunity soon so if you are interested, please get in touch and tell us about yourself and why you would be suited to this Homeshare opportunity.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk