Homeshare – St. Johns Wood, London NW8

We are delighted to offer a new and lovely opportunity to live comfortably and affordably in central London, in return for providing some practical support and some companionship to an older lady.

Available from:  End April 2022

Homeshare Location:

Excellently located and only a 5-minute walk to St John’s Wood tube station (Jubilee line) and also only 5 minutes to Maida Vale tube station (Bakerloo line).

Accommodation on Offer:

A single room with a small wardrobe and separate large chest of drawers. Private balcony overlooking the small and lovely garden. Shared use of bathroom, kitchen and living room. There is also a separate large reception room which the Sharer can use for work or study. Wifi is available.

The kitchen is quite small so this would not suit someone who would come with lots of cooking items. [More photos available on request].

What the Opportunity Involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation (£199 per month), we are looking to match our older homeowner with a female sharer, who is happy to provide a little daily companionship, and basic practical support around the home.

Our homeowner is in her mid-80’s and is still independent and driving. She is used to, and enjoys, her own company and has had lodgers living with her over the years. She would now prefer to share her home with someone who she can have more of a friendship with, ideally who she can chat to in the kitchen over a cup of tea, or whilst preparing a meal, and who might be happy to go on an occasional outing together.

Our homeowner leads a fairly quiet life. She is an artist (a painter) who has exhibited her work over the years, and she is also part of a choir and attends weekly choir practice. She values her own time but finds the idea of living alone quite lonely and isolating, and she is particularly keen to have the peace of mind that she is not alone at night.

This opportunity would suit someone who is independent with their own life, but also considerate and helpful. Someone who might be interested in the arts or music, and who would enjoy sharing some time chatting with the homeowner about the arts, culture, current affairs, and life. Someone who is also happy to help with a little light housework such as keeping the kitchen tidy, putting the bins out, watering and weeding the plants occasionally.

Our homeowner has a cat so would prefer to share with someone who ideally likes cats.

We are looking to fill this opportunity very soon so please get in touch if this Homeshare is of interest.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included although you may need to make a small contribution towards energy costs.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk