Homeshare — Ravenscourt Park, London W6

We are offering a super new Homeshare opportunity available immediately for someone to live comfortably and affordably in west London and very close to Shepherds Bush, in return for providing some practical support and companionship to an older lady.

Available from: June 2024

Homeshare Location:

A 5-minute walk to Ravenscourt Park tube station (District line) and 15 to 20 minutes’ walk to Shepherd’s Bush station (Central line and Overground). Moments from lovely local cafes and shops.

Accommodation on Offer:

Single bedroom on top floor of this lovely house situated in a gorgeous part of central London, overlooking the garden, with own private shower room. Shared use of kitchen, living room, garden, and separate bathroom. Built in wardrobe and cupboards, chest of drawers, large mirror and desk. Wi-Fi is available.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation (£199 per month), we are looking to match our homeowner with a bright and friendly Sharer, who is happy to provide some companionship and some practical help as well as peace of mind to our homeowner and her family that someone is there at night. No personal care is permitted.

Our Homeowner is 90, an optimistic, light-hearted lady who has had an interesting life and is well travelled. She has a large family who she is close to, and her interests include history, current affairs, following the news, politics and art. She loves having great conversation around these subjects. She is also quite a musical person and enjoys listening to classical music.

The ideal Sharer for this opportunity will be someone working on a hybrid basis or flexibly, or a student who is around sometimes during the day and in a few evenings for some company. The ideal sharer will be kind and confident, easy-going with a good sense of humour, who enjoys good conversation and is happy to prepare and share the occasional meal (the homeowner is a great cook!), spend some time together in the evening in the kitchen chatting, and the occasional outing.

No personal care is permitted. The homeowner has a close family and good support network around her, including a lady who comes in for a couple of hours in the morning to help her get ready for the day, and with some housework.

Practical support might include some grocery shopping, light housework, basic IT support and helping with odd jobs around the house that the homeowner finds difficult and local errands, but mostly it’s about sharing some companionship time and stimulating conversation.

We are looking to match this opportunity as soon as possible, so if it is of interest, please get in touch with us and tell us more about yourself and why you would be well suited.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any went to the homeowner.
Bills are included, but you may need to make a small contribution to the homeowner towards council tax if you are working.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421