Female Sharer Sought for Finchley Central, London N3

Available from: 05/10/2019

Homeshare Location:

5 minutes walk to local high street shops and parks; 10-15 minutes walk to Finchley Central tube (Northern Line) and 2 minutes to bus stops in to central London.

What the Opportunity entails:

Our lovely and engaging elderly Homeowner lives in a well maintained, cosy flat in Finchley Central, very close to the local High Street shops and Finchley Central tube station.

She is looking to share a home with a mature female for some regular companionship and a reassuring presence at night.

In return for the low-cost accommodation in her home, our Homeowner is asking for approximately 10 hours of practical support and companionship each week.

This might include preparing and sharing some meals together, doing some grocery shopping, accompanying her on some outings, for example, on walks to local shops, to occasional appointments or to the cinema, and also spending time catching up about the day, playing board games and watching tv together.

Our Homeowner is a warm and friendly lady who loves to chat and keep up with current affairs. She has led an interesting and busy life and enjoys being active and socialising with family and friends, including on Facebook!

The accommodation on offer is a single, bright bedroom with plenty of cupboard space. You will have your own bathroom, and shared use of the kitchen, lounge and dining room. There is wifi.

This opportunity would suit you if you are working or studying and would be able to give some support and companionship to the Homeowner particularly in the evenings and a few hours at the weekend.

If you are interested in this Homeshare, please get in touch telling us why and we will send you an application form.

Cost: £199 per month

plus possible contribution to Council tax (Full time students are exempt)

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk