Female Sharer Sought for Woodside Park, London N12

Available from: 30/05/20

Homeshare Location:

10 minutes’ walk to Woodside Park underground Station (Northern line) and to the High Street shops and facilities in North Finchley.

What the Opportunity entails:

We have a really great new Homeshare opportunity that would suit a female Sharer who is looking for low-cost accommodation and a safe place to live, and is happy to provide some companionship and practical support to the Homeowner in return.

Our Homeowner lives in a modern and gorgeous home in a quiet residential area, only a short walk from local shops and great transport links. Her lovely and friendly family live close by, so she is able to see her grandchildren regularly.

You would have the choice of a single bedroom with access to a large loft space, or a double room, as well as your own bathroom, and shared use of the kitchen, lounge, garden etc. There is wifi in the house.

Our Homeowner describes herself as ‘a lively 70-year-old, dynamic woman who is interesting and interested in people’. She is a psychotherapist and is very sociable and community minded, bringing many people and communities together over the years.

Although still active and busy, our Homeowner has some physical disabilities caused by a stroke many years ago, and she would benefit from having a little help around the house, mainly a bit of light housework and tidying up, preparing an occasional meal, grocery shopping, and a little company sometimes.

This opportunity would suit someone who is kind, considerate and a good communicator, who enjoys a good conversation and discussing current affairs. The home is vegetarian so someone with a vegetarian or vegan diet would be preferred.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our service. You do NOT pay rent to the Homeowner. You may be required to make a small contribution to bills and Council tax. We will discuss this with you.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk