Male Sharer Sought for Hendon, London NW4

Available from: 12/07/2020

Homeshare Location:

 A five minute walk to Hendon Central tube station (Northern Line) and excellent bus links in to central London.

What the Opportunity entails:

A kind man in his early 60s is looking to share his home with someone who can offer some companionship in the evening and a bit of practical support, in return for the low-cost accommodation.

Our homeowner is a retired chartered accountant with a good sense of humour. He has lived with Parkinson’s for many years and leads a fairly normal life, and is able to look after himself. No personal-care would be required or permitted.

He has close family and friends who keep in touch; however, he would really enjoy knowing that someone else is coming home, who he can have a chat with in the evenings, and that he is not alone at night. A little practical support with errands, grocery shopping, or preparing an occasional meal would be helpful.

His interests include travel, sport, and art, and he regularly goes to visit art galleries when he can. He really loves 1970s music!

The spare room available is a double room, with plenty of wardrobe space (a new mattress, linen and towels will be provided) and shared use of bathroom, kitchen and lounge. There is good wifi available, and a washing machine and dryer.

The property is a first floor flat, located only a five-minute walk from Hendon Central Underground station, excellent bus links and high street shops.

The home is kosher so a non meat-eater would be preferred.

Cost: £199 per month

plus possible contribution to council tax . Students are exempt from Council Tax.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421