Female Sharer Sought for Hampstead, London NW3

Available from: 18/07/2020

Homeshare Location: 2 minutes walk from Finchley Road (with easy access to Finchley Road tube and rail stations), and a short walk to Hampstead Village and Hampstead Heath.

We have a fantastic Homeshare opportunity for a caring, bright and mature young female to share with an elderly couple in their lovely home near Hampstead Heath.

What the Opportunity entails:

This opportunity would suit someone who is working or studying full time and can be around occasionally in an evening and for a few hours sometimes on the weekend to provide some practical support and companionship, as well as the reassurance that someone else is in the home at night.

The room available is a newly refurbished (and furnished) single room with a big wardrobe, a tv, and en-suite shower room, and you will have shared use of the kitchen, lounge, patio and garden.

There is wifi and bills are included. If you are a driver, there is also a car available for your use.

The couple have been happily married for over 45 years and have a large, close family and an interesting life. The husband has moderate dementia and his wife is his main carer and would occasionally like to go out for an evening with family or friends, reassured that someone is in the home with her lovely husband, who enjoys watching sport and listening to music. A little bit of shopping and light housework would also be helpful to the couple although there is a regular cleaner.

No personal care is permitted.

We are looking to match this opportunity soon so please get in touch if you think you might be well suited and we will send you an application form and some more information.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation cost for our service. You do not pay rent to the Homeowner.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk