Female Sharer Sought for Dulwich, London SE21

We are delighted to be able to offer a new opportunity to share with a lovely couple in their mid-80s living in Dulwich, South London! Available from: March 2021

Homeshare Location:

Located in the Dulwich Common area, this large property is roughly a 10-minute walk to West Dulwich overground (then only 12 minutes in to Victoria), and bus links to Brixton only a few yards away. The house is nestled between many leafy, green areas such as Dulwich Park, and the nearest supermarket is a short walk away. 

What the Opportunity involves:

This is a fantastic opportunity for a single female, or potentially a couple, to benefit from living in South Londons popular hotspot Dulwich for a fraction of the usual cost, in return for providing around ten hours of practical support and companionship each week and getting to know a wonderful pair of ex-professors of psychiatry and history. 

The South African-born homeowners are ideally looking to have someone around for reassurance and the odd bit of help around the house, as although both are very independent, they are increasingly frail and sometimes forgetful. 

The couple is very family orientated and regularly can be found chatting to their two children and grandchildren over Zoom. They have lots of experience sharing their home and previously had a couple they were very fond of living with them. The pair helped the homeowners with any technology and DIY issues and would often provide company at mealtimes. 

The above is what we would love to find in a sharer or sharing couple, with a particular focus on some company around lunchtimes 2-3 days a week, to enjoy some stimulating conversation over a meal, and the patience to support both with their memory issues. Overall, they would love a sharer who would pop in during the morning, maybe help with a bit of light housework, and any tech issues such as online food deliveries, putting the bins out, watering the plants and running local errands such as food shops, collecting prescriptions if needed. 

The ideal sharer will be a self-employed professional who can work from home or a PhD student. The pair often enjoy watching nature programmes, history documentaries and listening to classical music on Radio 3 or 4. They would be delighted to find someone also passionate about discussing current affairshistory, psychology or nature, due to their academic backgrounds. They are open to a musician or artist too. 

 The space 

The couple is offering their studio flat located next door (with separate access to the main home), complete with a double bed (currently a sofa bed but open to changing this), a desk area, kitchenette, shower/wet room, and WiFi. There is additionally a study located in the main property that the couple would be open to letting the sharer use. The property also has a large garden the sharer can enjoy. 

The house has a driveway with space for a car, and lots of room for storing a bike. 

Cost: £199 per month

(The above is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching service. You do not pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included). 


Please get in touch with us soon as this is an immediate opportunity! 

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk