Fabulous new Homeshare opportunity in Mill Hill close to the shops and cafés on Mill Hill Broadway. Available immediately.

Homeshare Location:

10-minute walk to Mill Hill Broadway station (Thameslink – fast direct access into central London) or 15-minute walk to Burnt Oak Station (Northern line).

Available from: 29/5/2021

Accommodation on Offer:

Double bedroom in a lovely house with brand-new king-size bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk, chair and shelving. Use of own (guest) bathroom and separate toilet. Shared use of the kitchen, living room, garden, and amenities including washing machine and separate dryer. Very good Wi-fi.

What the Opportunity Involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation (£199 pm), we are looking to match a female Sharer who is happy to provide around 10 hours per week of practical support around the home and an overnight reassuring presence.

Our elderly homeowner is a well-educated, intellectual and very creative lady. Her interests include history, current affairs, painting, art and the garden. She tends to spend her days reading the paper, and chatting to friends and family on the phone, and she enjoys watching documentaries and educational programmes, as well as Coronation Street.

Physically our homeowner walks with some caution and having recently had more limited use of her hands, this has meant that she can find reaching for, or holding, heavy things more difficult.

Her main priority for sharing her home is to have peace of mind that she is not alone at night. A younger family member has been staying for many months and is now moving out of London.

In addition, it would be helpful for her to have a bit of practical support with tasks such as peeling some vegetables, loading the dishwasher or washing machine, occasional food shopping and posting letters.

The ideal Sharer will be a mature lady who might be working or studying and is happy to help with some light housework and local errands.

Our homeowner has a real interest in her garden which is beautiful, and she spent many years working in a horticultural business, so someone who loves the garden and is happy to also tidy up some flowerbeds and water the plants occasionally would be ideal. A gardener comes every fortnight.

We are looking to fill this opportunity very soon so if you are interested, please get in touch.

Cost: £199 per month

Plus £50 per month contribution to council tax (Full-time students are exempt).

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do not pay any rent to the homeowner.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk