Homeshare – Hendon, London, NW4

We have a very nice new Homeshare opportunity available immediately for someone to live comfortably and affordably in a lovely part of North London, in return for providing some practical support and companionship to an older lady.

Available from: January/ February 2023

Homeshare Location:

Based in Holders Hill Road, only a 15-minute walk to the high street shops and cafes in Hendon and a similar walk to Mill Hill East underground station (Northern Line). The 240 bus stops outside the flat and runs regularly to Golders Green in 20 minutes, and to Edgware.

Accommodation on Offer:

A bright and cosy double room in a lovely, well maintained flat in a secure apartment block. The spacious spare room is very nicely decorated with a large TV. A small double bed, desk, chair and wardrobe can be provided. Own bathroom (shared only with visitors) with bath and shower and shared use of kitchen, living room, balcony and communal garden. Wi-Fi is available.

There is a small automatic car which can be made available for local use and a garage for a car or bicycle.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, (£199 per month), we are looking to match our Homeowner with a friendly female Sharer who is happy to provide some practical support, a little companionship and a reassuring presence at night. No personal care is permitted.

Our Homeowner is a bright and easy-going lady in her 80’s, enjoying a quiet life, mostly at home because of some mobility issues, although she loves the outdoors and, if accompanied, will go out at any opportunity for a coffee, for a walk, or for a look around in Brent Cross. She worked in fashion many years ago and maintains an interest in it. She loves playing bridge regularly with friends, and also online when she is alone. She reads and watches the occasional soap on television sometimes.

A carer comes every morning for an hour and a physiotherapist comes three times a week to help with her mobility and flexibility. She is very close to her family who she sees and visits regularly and has many friends. She is a little bit hard of hearing but wears a hearing aid.

Our Homeowner is looking to share her home with someone friendly, tidy, and respectful, who can provide a bit of practical support for example with basic IT,  keeping the kitchen tidy, and some local grocery shopping. She would ideally love a bit of companionship early evenings/supper time which she finds the most difficult, and some help with heating up or preparing a simple meal. The occasional offer of a cup of tea would always be welcomed.

This opportunity would suit someone working or studying who might have some flexibility in their schedule. Our Homeowner would prefer a female Sharer, who might be happy to pop out with her sometimes for a coffee and it is her preference that the Sharer should have been vaccinated against Covid.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included although you may need to make a small contribution to the homeowner towards council tax if you are working.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421