Homeshare – Finchley, London N3

We are delighted to offer a wonderful new Homeshare opportunity in Finchley for a mature female Sharer to live with a lovely older lady who is seeking a reassuring presence at night and a little practical help and daily companionship, in return for comfortable and affordable accommodation in her beautifully home.

Available from: April 2024

Homeshare Location:

A 10-minute walk to Finchley Central tube station (Northern line) and to the high street’s shops and cafés, and excellent bus links.

Accommodation on Offer:

A nice sized, single bedroom with good wardrobe space, a sink, tv and bedside table, and own separate bathroom with a bath and shower.  Shared use of the lovely, well-equipped kitchen and two separate reception rooms, one of which the sharer could use for studying or working from home. Wi-Fi is available.  There is a beautiful garden. A cleaner comes to the home regularly. There is room for a bicycle in the garage.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, (£199 per month), we are looking to match our Homeowner with a kind and friendly, warm-hearted female Sharer (our homeowner’s preference is 45 +) who is happy to provide a little practical support, a reassuring presence at night and some friendly companionship. No personal care is required or permitted.

Practical support might include some light housework such as putting the bins out but mostly it’s about sharing some companionship time, sharing the odd meal, activities, and interesting conversation.

Our homeowner is a very chatty, independent, and warm lady in her early 80s who was sadly widowed a few years ago after a long and happy marriage. She is very close to her two children who both live in Australia, and to her relatives who live locally. She is a keen bridge player playing twice a week with friends at a club or at home and she is otherwise at home alone where she enjoys listening to classical and jazz music, reading, talking on the phone to family and friends and watching the occasional TV game show. She drives to do her shopping or meet friends and whilst still active, her mobility has reduced a little in recent months as she has some back pain and arthritis.

The ideal Sharer will be someone who is either working, perhaps on a hybrid basis or flexibly (but this is not essential), who is around particularly in the evenings for some companionship such as spending time together chatting, sharing the odd meal and watching tv. Most importantly the homeowner and her family are looking to have peace of mind that she is not alone in the house at night.

This opportunity would suit someone who is mature and considerate, immaculately tidy, and sociable with a good sense of humour.

We are looking to match this opportunity soon so if it is of interest, please get in touch with us  and tell us a bit more about yourself and why you would be well suited. (It is our Homeowner’s preference that the Sharer should be vaccinated against Covid and a non-smoker).

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner.

Bills are included, but you may need to make a contribution to the homeowner towards council tax if you are working.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk