Female Sharer Sought for Hampstead Garden Suburb, London NW11

Available from: January 2021

Homeshare Location:

A few minutes’ walk from Hampstead Heath extension, local shops and bus links; 15-20 minutes’ walk to Golders Green or East Finchley Underground (Northern line).

What the Opportunity entails:

We have a new opportunity in this delightful part of north west London for a helpful and kind sharer looking for low-cost accommodation, who in return, can provide our homeowner with some practical support and daily companionship.

Our homeowner is a very bright, interesting and cultured lady in her late 80’s who enjoys socialising, travelling and going to the theatre when possible. Sadly, she was widowed a few years ago but she is kept busy with her children, grandchildren and great grandchildren who keep in regular touch.

She has a keen interest in culture, art and art history, and she also enjoys keeping up with the news, going for local walks and playing board games.

The accommodation on offer to a sharer is a bright and large attic room (with single bed which can fold out to a double), separate study room and guest bathroom, as well as shared use of the kitchen, lounge and garden.

In return for the comfortable accommodation and this lovely opportunity, our homeowner asks for a little practical help around the house, some basic IT support, and some company and friendship such as sharing a few meals or accompanying her on outings.

This opportunity would suit a female sharer who has an interest in culture and travel, who is working or studying mostly from home, and is happy to provide some regular companionship and support.

Cost: £199 per month

Bills are included but there may be a contribution to council tax (full time students are exempt) .

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk