Homeshare – Kentish Town, London NW5

We are delighted to offer a wonderful new Homeshare opportunity in North London for a female Sharer to live in with an older lady who is seeking a bit of practical support and companionship in return for lovely accommodation in her home.

Available from: mid-end April 2023

Homeshare Location:

The house is located on a quiet, residential road in Kentish Town close to great transport links into central London (tube and Overground trains), and 10 minutes’ walk to Hampstead Heath.

Accommodation on Offer:

A lovely and bright double room in a self-contained flat over the top two floors of the house with private study/work room. Shared bathroom with second female sharer, and shared use of separate kitchen and living area with TV.  Wi-Fi is available.  The Homeowner lives downstairs and has her own kitchen and living rooms.

What the Opportunity involves: 

In return for the low-cost accommodation (£199 per month), we are looking to match our homeowner with a female Sharer who works or studies partly from home or has a flexible schedule, and who is happy to provide some practical help and some companionship. Support might include local grocery shopping, collecting prescriptions and the newspaper, IT/phone support, occasionally heating up some meals. Mainly keeping an eye out for the homeowner and checking in on her and sharing some time. No personal care is required or permitted.

Our Homeowner is a delightful and lovely lady in her 70s, who until recently has led a very active and independent life. She now has some mobility issues which have reduced her independence. However, she is well supported by family and close friends and still enjoys getting out when she can for a meal, or to the cinema or an exhibition, popping to the shops, going to choir practice, and spending some time in the countryside.

Her interests include current affairs and politics, the arts and culture, music, theatre, film, healthy eating, painting, and reading.

The ideal Sharer will be a kind and gentle lady with an artistic background or interest in culture and the arts or music, a non-smoker and vaccinated against Covid.  Ideally, someone working partly from home, who is practical, and has a good sense of humour.

There is a very nice garden for someone who likes doing some gardening, and our homeowner has two cats so occasional pet help would be helpful.

We are looking to match this opportunity very soon, so if it is of interest, please get in touch and tell us about yourself, any relevant experience, your work schedule, and interests, and why you would be well suited.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do not pay any rent to the Homeowner but may be required to make a small monthly contribution to household bills.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421