Homeshare – St Johns Wood, London NW8

We are delighted to offer a new Homeshare opportunity in a prime, secure location in central London for a mature female Sharer to live in with a lovely, older lady in her early 90’s who is seeking a little companionship, some practical support and a reassuring presence at night, in return for the affordable, safe and comfortable accommodation in her home.

Available from: June 2023

Homeshare Location:

The apartment is located in a well-maintained, gated block of flats opposite Regents Park and is a short walk away from St Johns Wood High Street with its lovely shops and cafés. 10-minute walk to St John’s Wood tube (Jubilee Line).

Accommodation on Offer:

A bright, double bedroom with ensuite private shower room and dressing room. The apartment has a lovely kitchen to which the sharer would have access together with a communal garden. Wi-Fi is available.

What the Opportunity Involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, (£199 per month), we are looking to match our independent Homeowner with a very kind and caring, female Sharer, who is happy to provide a little practical support (such as local grocery shopping and some errands) and some companionship but this is primarily about providing a reassuring presence at night. No personal care is permitted.

Our homeowner is a lady in her early 90s who is intelligent and articulate and has a very close family.   She enjoys her independence and has plans with family and friends a couple of times a week, mostly during the day, and she likes to have her own space when she is at home. She uses a walking stick when outside  and wears a hearing aid. Her interests include current affairs, reading, social media and family.

The ideal Sharer will be female, kind, and mature, preferably in her 40’s or 50’s, someone who is working or studying outside the home during the day but is at home some evenings for a little companionship. Someone who would be happy to share a little time together on a weekend and go for a short walk if the weather is nice. This opportunity would suit someone who is very tidy, pleasant, quiet, and discreet.

We are looking to match this opportunity very quickly so if it is of interest, please get in touch with us soon and tell us a bit more about yourself and why you would be well suited. (Please note: It is our Homeowner’s preference that the Sharer should be vaccinated against Covid and must be a non-smoker).

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included, but you may need to make a small contribution to the Homeowner towards council tax and energy bills.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421