Homeshare – Southfields, London SW19 [Photos to follow soon]

We are delighted to offer a wonderful new Homeshare opportunity in South West London for a female Sharer to live in with an older lady who is seeking a bit of practical support and companionship in return for lovely accommodation in her architect designed home.

Available from: June 2023

Homeshare Location:

The house is located on a quiet, residential road in Southfields, a 15-minute walk to Southfields tube station (District line) and Wimbledon Common and a 35 minute walk to St George’s hospital. There are lovely shops and cafes in Southfields and excellent bus routes to Wimbledon and Putney (20 minutes in all from the house) and Clapham (40 minutes in all).

Accommodation on Offer:

The house was designed and built by the Homeowner’s husband, an architect, in the 1970s. There’s a nicely sized single room, a hanging closet and chest of drawers and small dressing table, and use of a large separate office to work or study in with good Wi-Fi in both rooms. There’s a private bathroom for the Sharer which may be shared if family members occasionally stay overnight. There’s a lovely garden and a small manual car available for the Sharer to use if wanted.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, (£199 per month), we are looking to match our lovely Homeowner with a friendly female Sharer, who is happy to provide a little practical support and some daily companionship.

Our homeowner is an active lady in her 80s who enjoys the fresh air and likes to be out and about each day for a coffee and a walk. She was sadly widowed last year and has a close family but is lonely living on her own and misses having a busy house. She is someone who enjoys company and conversation and volunteers at the local charity shop one morning a week. She has travelled widely over the years. She worked as a bookkeeper for her husband, as a graphologist and has also made jewellery as a hobby. Her interests include current affairs, reading and the arts. She is hoping to take up Spanish conversation.

The ideal Sharer will be female, someone working or studying, partly from home or flexibly, who is kind and easy going and enjoys good conversation and is happy to share some meals, maybe watch some tv in the evenings and share an occasional outing to an exhibition. Practical support will include helping with occasional IT or phone issues and helping to manage her diary but mostly it’s about sharing some companionship time and stimulating conversation.

No personal care is permitted.

We are looking to match this opportunity very quickly so if it is of interest, please get in touch with us soon and tell us a bit more about yourself and why you would be well suited.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included, but you may need to make a contribution to the homeowner towards bills.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421