Homeshare Opportunity – Mill Hill, London NW7

We have a lovely new Homeshare opportunity conveniently situated in a leafy suburb of north west London for a female Sharer who would like to live affordably and comfortably in return for providing some practical help and companionship to an older lady.

Available from: January 2023

Homeshare Location:

Located only 5-10 minutes by bus from right outside the property to Mill Hill East tube station (Northern Line) and 15-20 minutes to Mill Hill Broadway station (Overground) in to central London. A driver would be preferred if possible to help with the occasional local trip and a manual car is available for local use.

Accommodation on Offer: 

A newly refurbished bedroom with en-suite private shower room and toilet. Single bed, desk and chair will be provided. Built in wardrobe available. Excellent Wifi.  The property is well designed and maintained, bright and very peaceful with a large terrace and stunning views over Totteridge Valley. The Finchley Nurseries garden centre is close by.

What the Opportunity Involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation (£199 per month), we are looking to match a well-suited Sharer to our lovely Homeowner who would benefit from a little practical support at home, particularly with basic IT help on her ipad and phone, occasional grocery shopping and mainly the reassurance of not being alone at night.
Our homeowner is a very pleasant and independent lady in her late 70’s. She enjoys a fairly quiet life, walking daily in the local parks and the garden cafe and seeing family and friends. She drives locally but less so recently.  Her interests include walking, her family, history of art, knitting and the gorgeous family dog who visits and stays over sometimes. She enjoys her own space mostly.

The ideal Sharer for this opportunity will be someone who is mainly out during the day and who has their own life, is friendly and easy to get on with, with a good sense of humour. A driver would be ideal to help with the odd appointment or grocery shop, and someone who likes dogs and would be happy to walk the dog occasionally.

Cost: £199 per month

This is the monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay the rent to the homeowner. Bills are included although you may be asked to make a modest contribution towards heating due to rising costs, and towards council tax if you are working. (Full-time students are exempt).

If you think this opportunity might suit you please get in touch ASAP and tell us a little about yourself and why you would be a good match.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421