Homeshare – Hendon, London NW4

We are delighted to offer a wonderful new Homeshare opportunity in Hendon for a female Sharer to live in with a lovely older lady who is seeking a reassuring presence at night and a little practical help, in return for comfortable and affordable accommodation in her beautiful house.

Available from: October 2023.

Homeshare Location:

Located in a quiet, residential close and only a short walk away from excellent bus routes to Hendon Central and Golders Green tube stations (Northern line) as well as the shops and cafes of Brent Cross, and to Sunnyhill Park.

Accommodation on Offer:

A nice sized, bright single bedroom overlooking the street with good wardrobe space, a desk and chair, and own private bathroom with a bath and shower. (The room is being renovated to put the bed between the middle wardrobes). The kitchen is modern and there is a beautiful garden. Wi-Fi is available. There is space for a car or bicycle.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, (£199 per month), we are looking to match our Homeowner with a respectful, kind and friendly, female Sharer (ideally 30+), who is happy to provide a little practical support, a reassuring presence at night and some friendly  companionship. No personal care is required or permitted.

Practical support might include checking in on the homeowner in the morning and before bed, offering occasional cups of tea, providing some IT support and answering the telephone on occasion. A cleaner has been with our homeowner for many years and comes to the home regularly in the week.

Our homeowner is an intelligent, kind and articulate lady in her 80s who has a very large and close family. She was sadly widowed a few months ago. Her interests include playing bridge, art, theatre, classical music and opera and she goes out most days to spend time with friends and family. She enjoys watching a good tv series sometimes in the evenings.

The ideal Sharer will be someone working or studying perhaps flexibly during the day who is around some midweek evenings for a little companionship. This opportunity would suit someone who is tidy, quiet and discreet but also a good communicator.

Importantly, the home is strictly kosher so a sharer who is vegetarian/vegan is preferred and/or someone with a good experience and understanding of kosher dietary laws.

We are looking to match this opportunity very quickly so if it is of interest, please get in touch with us soon and tell us a bit more about yourself and why you would be well suited. (It is our Homeowner’s preference that the Sharer should be vaccinated against Covid and  a non-smoker).

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner.

Bills are included, but you may need to make a contribution to the homeowner towards council tax if you are working.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421