Homeshare – Hendon, London NW4

We are delighted to offer a new Homeshare opportunity for someone to live comfortably and affordably in a lovely part of North London, in return for providing some practical support and companionship to an older lady.

Available from:  end September/October 2023.

Homeshare Location:

The house is only moments from the 240 bus stop straight to Hendon/Golders Green, and in the other direction to Mill Hill East (Northern line tube). A 10 minute walk to Holders Hill Circus.

Accommodation on Offer:

Bright and lovely double bedroom in a clean and well-maintained home, with fitted wardrobes and small dressing table. Use of own modern, clean bathroom with separate shower and shared use of kitchen and garden. Wi-Fi is available. For someone working or studying at home, there is a dining room that could be used by the sharer.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation (£199 per month) we are looking to match our bright and interesting Homeowner with a Sharer who is happy to provide a little practical support and some companionship during the week. No personal-care is permitted. A carer comes every morning for an hour to be around when she gets up.

Our Homeowner is a lady in her 80s, who lives alone. Her husband sadly passed away many years ago, and she often feels quite lonely leading such a quiet life particularly in recent times, even though she does enjoy having her own space too. She sees family most weekends and goes out with a neighbour weekly, however she would enjoy sharing her home with someone who has a good sense of humour, and enjoys chatting about current affairs and life, who would also like to share a few meals together each week and perhaps go on an occasional short outing to Brent Cross.

This opportunity would most likely suit someone who can be around sometimes in midweek evenings and who also works on a hybrid or flexible basis during the week, rather than someone who is out all day. In terms of practical help, a little IT support on her laptop and iPad would be helpful if needed, and the occasional offer of a cup of tea or home-cooked meal would be well received.

Our Homeowner is no longer driving due to more limited mobility, but has a small automatic car which could be available to the Sharer for local trips. It is the homeowner’s preference to have a sharer who drives.

The Sharer must also be okay living with someone who smokes. Our Homeowner smokes but only downstairs in the kitchen or outside, and never upstairs. The home is very clean and tidy.

A cat would also be welcome.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included, but you may need to make a small contribution to the Homeowner towards council tax and energy bills.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421