Homeshare – Muswell Hill, London N10

We have a very nice new Homeshare opportunity available immediately for someone to live comfortably and affordably on a quiet residential road in a lovely part of North London, in return for providing some practical support and daily companionship to a lady in her late 60s.

Available from: December 2023.

Homeshare Location:

A 20-minute walk to the shops, cafes, and buzzy area of Muswell Hill, and near bus routes to East Finchley high street with more shops and cafes, and to the tube station (Northern Line).

Accommodation on Offer:

A very bright room with a double bed and large wardrobe. There is a small amount of shelving in the bedroom with a desk that folds down, and a shared bathroom with bath, and shared use of the newly fitted kitchen and garden. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer. The house is small but well maintained and cared for. Wi-Fi is available.

What the Opportunity Involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, (£199 per month), we are looking to match our lovely Homeowner with a friendly female Sharer, who is happy to provide a little practical support and some daily companionship, approximately 10 hours per week. No personal care is required or permitted.

Our Homeowner is a very pleasant and friendly lady whose family and close friends live some distance away. She was a nutritional therapist during her career but stopped work during the pandemic and is a little lonely living on her own. She maintains an interest in healthy eating and is active, walking to Muswell Hill most days and she also enjoys going to a dance class once a week, occasionally teaching piano or providing shiatzu massage. Whilst physically fit, she has some short term memory loss which she finds frustrating and using her phone and the internet can be challenging.

Our Homeowner is looking to share her home with someone who can provide a bit of practical support, particularly with IT or phone issues, and appointment reminders but mostly it’s about sharing some companionship time, activities and conversation.

The ideal Sharer will be female, aged in their late 20s to 50s, working or studying, partly from home or flexibly and who is kind, helpful and easy going and is happy to share occasional meals and some time together for example, on outings to the cinema or to the shops or a cafe. Our Homeowner would be open to someone with a well behaved dog.

We are looking to match this opportunity fairly soon so if this is of interest, please get in touch with us and tell us a bit more about yourself and why this opportunity might suit you. 

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included although you may need to make a small contribution to the homeowner towards council tax if you are working, and energy bills (up to £100 pm).

Call us now:  020 3137 6421