We have a very nice new Homeshare opportunity available immediately for a mature female sharer to live comfortably and affordably on a quiet residential road in a lovely part of South West London, in return for providing some practical support and daily companionship to a lady in her early 90s.

Available from: end January 2024

Homeshare Location:

An 8-minute walk to Worcester Park overground train station with direct trains every 30 minutes to London Waterloo (via Wimbledon and Clapham) in one direction and Guildford and Epsom in the other direction, and a direct bus to Kingston upon Thames and its lovely shops and cafes. Other local shops are within walking distance.

Accommodation on Offer:

A large bedroom with two single beds, two wardrobes and two sets of drawers and a bedside table, together with sole use of a separate study with a desk. Shared use of the first-floor bathroom and downstairs shower room, kitchen, dining room and living room which also has a piano. There is a lovely garden, and a gardener comes every two weeks. A cleaner comes regularly. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer. The house is warm and comfortable. Wi-Fi is available.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, (£199 per month), we are looking to match our lovely Homeowner with a friendly female Sharer, who is happy to provide a little practical support and some daily companionship, approximately 10 hours per week. No personal care is required or permitted.

Our Homeowner is an intelligent, engaging and capable lady and has a close family. She is well read on current affairs, still likes to play the piano occasionally, and in the past she was a keen knitter and cake baker. She enjoys watching dance, diving, and gymnastics as well as Gardeners World. She has had an interesting career working in a school, and was  involved in after school clubs, and she is a qualified gymnastics coach herself.

Whilst she is in good health, her decline in mobility and some rheumatoid arthritis have unfortunately hindered her independence and she uses a stick or walker as support to get around.

Our Homeowner is looking to share her home with someone she can chat to daily and who can provide a bit of practical support, with things like the hob or remote control, and a bit of shopping, cooking and light housework, but mostly it’s about sharing some companionship time and conversation and providing a reassuring presence at night.

The ideal Sharer will be a female (preferably 30 years + ) who is working or studying, partly from home or flexibly and who is intuitive, friendly, and caring and is happy to share occasional meals and some time together.

Our Homeowner would be open to a sharer who has a cat.

We are looking to match this opportunity fairly quickly so if this is of interest, please get in touch with us and tell us a bit more about yourself and why this opportunity might suit you.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included although you may need to make a small contribution to the Homeowner towards council tax if you are working, and energy bills.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421

Email:  info@homeshareliving.co.uk