Homeshare – Palmers Green, London N13

We have a very nice new Homeshare opportunity available immediately for a mature female sharer to live comfortably and affordably in a quiet residential area in North London, in return for providing some practical support and daily companionship to a lady in her mid-80s.

Available from: beginning March 2024

Homeshare Location:

A 20-minute walk or quick hopper bus ride to Wood Green and Bounds Green tube stations (Piccadilly line) and Palmers Green overground (trains direct to Moorgate) and a five-minute walk to local shops and very good bus routes to Southgate, Enfield, Turnpike Lane and Brent Cross. Easy access also to bustling Palmers Green with its cafés and shops.

Accommodation on Offer:

A bright, clean, and good-sized bedroom with a single bed, fitted wardrobes and bedside table, together with sole use of a separate, small study room which could be used by someone working on a hybrid basis, or studying. Sole use of the first-floor bathroom with bath and separate shower and shared use of the large kitchen and dining room. (The homeowner’s bedroom is downstairs with a separate shower room). There is a lovely 120-foot garden, a washing machine, and a heated clothes rail for drying clothes. The house is warm, comfortable, and tidy. Wi-Fi is available.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, (£199 per month), we are looking to match our lovely Homeowner with a friendly female Sharer, who is happy to provide a little practical support and some daily companionship, approximately 10 hours per week. No personal care is permitted.

Our Homeowner is a warm, friendly, and easy-going lady with a good sense of humour. She is originally from Cork in Ireland where she grew up on a farm and has a very close, supportive family. She has had an interesting life and was a publican for many years as well as a care home manager and she is someone who enjoys company.

Although her eyesight is now poor and she uses a stick as support to get around, she likes to be independent and loves a chat. She spends her days mostly at home watching tv, including quiz shows and soaps, listening to the radio and to traditional Irish music and speaking on the phone.

Our Homeowner is looking to share her home with someone who can provide a bit of practical support, with preparing or heating up a meal a few evenings a week and the odd cup of tea, a bit of light housework, keeping the kitchen clean and tidy, but mostly it’s about sharing some companionship time and conversation and providing a reassuring presence at night.

The ideal Sharer will be a female (preferably 30 years +) who is working or studying, partly from home or flexibly and who is chatty, friendly, and caring and is happy to share occasional meals and some friendly chatting time together. A knowledge of Irish culture and sense of humour would be a plus.

Our Homeowner would be open to a sharer who has a cat or a well-behaved small dog.

We are looking to match this opportunity soon so if this is of interest, please get in touch with us and tell us a bit more about yourself and why you would be well suited to it.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT pay any rent to the homeowner. Bills are included although you may need to make a small contribution to the Homeowner towards council tax if you are working.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421