Homeshare – Alexandra Park, London N22

We have a very nice new Homeshare opportunity available immediately for a mature female sharer to live comfortably and affordably in a quiet residential area in North London, in return for providing some practical support and daily companionship to a lady in her mid-80s.

Available from: March 2024

Homeshare Location:

The home is very well located only a few moments from Alexandra Park & Palace itself, 10-15 minutes’ walk to the shops and cafes in Muswell Hill, and excellent bus and transport links to surrounding areas, and to central London – only 5 minutes’ walk to Bounds Green station (Piccadilly Line) and 5-10 minutes’ walk to Alexandra Palace (Thameslink) station.

Accommodation on Offer: [more photos to follow]

A good size bedroom (currently being refurbished) in a quirky Edwardian house, with a single bed, chest of drawers, bedside table, and desk. Own bathroom and use of separate large and very bright room for study or work overlooking the beautiful garden. Shared use of kitchen and garden.

What the Opportunity involves:

In return for the low-cost accommodation, (£199 per month), we are looking to match our very bright and engaging homeowner with a friendly female sharer who is happy to provide a little practical support and some daily companionship, (approximately 10 hours per week). No personal care is permitted.

Our Homeowner is a friendly and intelligent lady who has had a very interesting medical career, working until the last few years. She is recovering from some recent health issues, and she is well supported by her close family. Her eyesight is quite poor, and her mobility limited so she is not going out too much at the moment, however she is able to get around the house, going upstairs to her bedroom, and downstairs to the kitchen on her own, although she keeps these to a minimum for now.

Our homeowner has a remarkable source of knowledge and is extremely interesting to chat to about many subjects including history, philosophy, current affairs, science, and culture. She enjoys listening to classical music and whilst she enjoys having some company, she also prefers her own space at times.

She would like to share her home with a younger lady who can provide a bit of help at home, such as a little grocery shopping, odd practical jobs around the house for example, helping to bring things down to her that she has forgotten upstairs, answering the door to deliveries, sharing some time in the kitchen with her whilst she heats up a few evening meals; someone who would also enjoy some companionship and stimulating conversation.

Having an additional presence in the home overnight will be a welcome reassurance to her and her family.

This opportunity would suit somebody who is working or studying from home, or on a hybrid basis, perhaps with an interesting job, or a PhD student, who has their own independent life; someone kind, thoughtful, considerate, and helpful. A non-smoker.

Our Homeowner would prefer to share with a female and cannot take in a pet because of her eyesight and mobility.

We are looking to match this Homeshare opportunity soon, so if it is of interest, please get in touch with us and tell us about yourself and why you would be well suited to it.

Cost: £199 per month

This is a monthly facilitation fee for our matching and ongoing monitoring service. You do NOT not pay any rent to the Homeowner. Bills are included, although you may be asked to make a modest contribution to the Homeowner towards the energy bills, and council tax if you are working.

Call us now:  020 3137 6421